Technical Difficulties

This is an emergency notice!! I have posted a similar message on my schedule page. Due to a severe heatwave in California, PG&E (the company that provides me electricity) have shut down power in my area for Monday 8/17. They gave no warning about this until this morning so I’ve been caught off guard. Furthermore, a fire has broken out near my neighborhood because of the heatwave. Due to the fire, a few power lines have gone down and PG&E have not stated when they will turn the power back on. I may be evacuated soon due to the fire as well. I am posting this notice with my phone using cellular data before my battery dies. Expect updates to be delayed for a few days. I hope things will calm down soon and we can return to normal.

-Riptide

Published by Riptide

I translate and don't sleep.

5 thoughts on “Technical Difficulties

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started