Weekly Update 8/3

Weekly Update time~

TTMANS: Chapter 60 

Hacker: Chapter 26 + 27

System: Chapter 52 + 53 + 54 

Shoutout to my Patreon members for this month: 

Alaez

Croix

Ms13itch

Ricky sposito

To my patreon members: *Please make sure to send a private message (Either on Patreon or through my email) for which novels’ extra chapters you want or else I’ll just randomly pump out extra chapters for System/Hacker!*

I’ve decided that on Mondays I’ll release the weekly 5-6 chapters (along with maybe 1 or two extra chapters) and then I’ll randomly release the rest of the extra chapters during the week. So make sure to check this site every Friday as well for extra chapters! 

-Riptide 

P.S. Just finished reading all of “Clear and Muddy Loss of Love” and I feel so….devastated. If I could draw, I would definitely do some kind of art tribute for Qi Yan and Nangong Jiangnu. Ahhh, my heart, it hurts so much that it’s crying tears of blood! I’m going to lock myself in my room for a few days and throw myself into translating fluffy stuff to get rid of this cloud over my head. 

Link to the novel if you want to read it (307 chapters, completed): https://www.novelupdates.com/series/clear-and-muddy-loss-of-love/

*Warning: Angst, so much angst. Happy Ending but still not for the weakhearted.

Published by Riptide

I translate and don't sleep.

5 thoughts on “Weekly Update 8/3

  1. Thank God we got happy ending at least for our main couple!

    My heart hurts so much also for princess of the previous dynasty. Let alone happy ending, she didn’t even get to confess her feelings or know the feelings of the person she love! Now I remember all these sad things again. I going to cry in a corner now. *proceed to cry in a corner*

    Like

  2. Omg “Clear and Muddy Loss of Love” was so heartbreaking.
    I congratulate you for making it to the end lol. It’s one of the best novel I have ever read but the angst was too much for my poor heart. I had to give myself a few day to completely recover after finishing it.
    Btw, have you read the “Female General And Eldest Princess” by the same author?
    That one is also an emotional roller coaster but it’s another master piece nevertheless.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve read about 10 chapters so far for FGEP but I am very hesitant to continue as I know the author will completely destroy my heart and grind it into dust. Instead I’ve been reading the author’s other work “My Wandering Spirit Lady” since the author promised it will be fluffy. Warning: It’s fluffy with a side of a whole lotta angst.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha yea FGEP has a lot of angst too but not as much as “Clear and Muddy Loss of Love” since it’s slightly shorter. Between the two I think “Clear and Muddy Loss of Love” definitely made me go into a corner and cry more than FGEP. And since you already made it through the former, I think you can definitely survive FGEP. So please fight on and continue! You won’t regret it 🙂
        I haven’t start “My Wandering Spirit Lady” yet cause I am trying to prepare my heart, but I am excited for it cause the fluff. Lol but your warning about it having a “whole lotta angst” kind of scares me.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started