Update 10/3

System: Ch. 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87

Whooo! Just 19 more chapters to go and this novel will be finished! When will the last 19 come out you ask? Hmmm, two weeks or so? Maybe next week? I have no clue! I sent a few chapters over to Nightcrypt for editing and I’m finishing up the last few chapters myself~ 

System chapters are a lot longer at around 6000+ words or about 10 pages in Google Docs (times new roman, size 11, 1.15 spacing). So they take me a little longer~ 

Shoutout to my this month’s patrons: 

  • Croix 
  • Alaez 
  • Ms13itch 
  • Ricky 
  • Yama Gachi 
  • Drrak
  • Sophia

And shoutout to TM and an anonymous donor for donating!

Thank you, everybody! 

After I finish up System, I think I’ll work on finishing Hacker next and then TTMANS. 

-Riptide

P.S. Update on the fire situation: 

Good news! My apartment building didn’t burn down! Yay! 

Bad news: Local authorities told us we still might evacuate at any time since new fires broke out….again. This time a little farther away but still. They let us go back to our homes but told us we had to be ready to move again at any time. So I decided enough was enough. I talked to my landlord and terminated my lease, I only had about two months left on it anyways. I did have to forfeit my security deposit though, which was kinda boof, but at least I didn’t have to pay for the two months of rent I had left in the contract. 

So I packed up my things, which wasn’t much in the first place, and I moved back in with my parents. Which isn’t bad since I do enjoy not having to cook for myself and not having to worry about having enough quarters for the laundromat downstairs. And since school is online now, there is no need to think about the commute either. I think it was a good choice overall so I’m pretty happy about it.

Published by Riptide

I translate and don't sleep.

6 thoughts on “Update 10/3

  1. I want to read the novels you’ve translated but seeing that there hasn’t been an update and it seems that you’re on hiatus I’m scared that it will be like those other gl novels I’ve read in which the translator stopped midway towards the story , I think I’ll read it when you’re back, for now I’ll just keep on checking your website ^_^ , Please be safe and take care ❤

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started