Update 12/21

Long time no see my fellow Yuri readers! After 10,000 years, I have returned!

I apologize profusely for my long and rather sudden hiatus. I had to take a bit of a break from translation to focus on my academics and part-time job instead. I almost got put on Academic Probation, hahaha. But nonetheless, I was able to pull through and maintain my solid gpa! Word of advice: Don’t take an 18 unit semester next time. So yeah, got blindsided by a little thing called life~ 

Anyhow, I returned with some gifts~! 

We are now completely finished with What To Do if the System forces you to Exercise! Here are the chapters for that: 

Ch. 88 + 89 + 90 + 91 + 92 + 93 + 94 +95 + 96 + 97 + 98 + 99 + 100 + 101 + 102 + 103 +104 +105 + 106

And since we finished work, you know what that means…..time to take on some more! So here are the new works: 

  1. I Woke Up to Find I Have a Child—-> Chapter 1 here
  2. The Jealous CEO Treats Me Hypocritically—-> Chapter 1 here

Both are really good novels that I have thoroughly enjoyed! Although the summaries are a little wack, give these gems a chance!

Ok, some more stuff: 

  1. Dark mode! This was requested of me like months ago but I never got around to doing it. (ノ≧ڡ≦) Teehee~! Since wordpress is sucky and won’t let me enable dark mode on the website, I made a google folder instead. Click the link here to see: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/146Pz5fEj1N3I8pS9xJMQQiYmJROUsywr?usp=sharing
  2. Discord server! So someone asked if we could get a server to chat about Yuri and stuff and I thought, “why not?” So here’s the invite link for that (imma put it on the contact page as well): https://discord.gg/aCB4bgU 

This way it will be easier for you guys to contact me too since I don’t really check my emails that often compared to my discord…hahaha. Also, bonus points to anyone who can recognize the couple in the image I used for the server’s image!

  1. Changes to Patreon! Anyhow, I decided to change the tiers into just one. This new tier is different in that you get access to ALL unposted chapters of ongoing works + chapters of potential new works (aka. The workshop). You get access to folders where I will put any chapters I have finished translating in. Every day or two I will put any new chapters I finished in there. Kinda like getting live updates! Why am I doing this? Because I am one person and I get burned out from extra chapter requests. Also editing takes a long time since Nightcrypt, bless her soul, does help me sometimes but as a pre-med student, she is incredibly busy. So yeah, just giving you guys a heads-up and I’ll most like switch over to this instead of extra chapter releases. 
  2. New schedule: Every Monday (PST): x1 TTMANS, x1 Hacker, x1 of one of the new works. This schedule might change to x2 for some works eventually, but for now this is what it is.
  3. POLL! Participate in this poll to decide which one of the new works will be the one that joins the weekly schedule! Dw, all new works will eventually join the weekly schedule every time we finish one of the other ongoing works. *Note: Bookworm and Childhood sweethearts will randomly update so they won’t be put into consideration just yet. 

Also, I haven’t checked any emails lately due to how busy I’ve been. So I opened my inbox and saw over 200 new emails. Most were just notifications from wordpress sites from what I can see. So if you sent me an email, it probably got buried. Send me a dm on discord instead if you still have anything you need from me!

Alright that’s it from me for now, I will start following the new schedule starting January 4th since I will be visiting my older sister for a family gathering in another state for the holidays. Thank you for your support!!!! Happy holidays!

-Riptide

P.S. Spring 2021 is going to better since I’m taking a much easier courseload so I’m 85% sure I won’t go on another sudden hiatus again.

Published by Riptide

I translate and don't sleep.

8 thoughts on “Update 12/21

  1. FINALLY!!! (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
    THANK YOU FOR UPDATING! I’ve been waiting for this.
    I’m going to start reading this now… ٩(^ᴗ^)۶

    Like

  2. Hope everything went well with your studies! Thank you for the update and all the new chapters! The new works look very promising and interesting, looking forward to reading the stories.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you so much for the updates!! ^^

    Looking forward to these new novels!!
    I’m just wondering if you’re also gonna add The Female Lead is Mine (A transmigration novel) soon?

    Have a wonderful vacation and Merry Christmas!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I might add “The Female Lead is Mine” but it’ll be much much later. I think I’m going to expand to other authors first since want to explore a few new genres like historical, mystery, etc. We’ll see how it goes~ 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I am considering releasing around x2 chapters a week of Hacker starting 1/4, but I also want to just kinda mass release since we only have around 20 ch left…..we’ll see, but for sure weekly updates

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started